Paint Me Pretty | Daily Prompt

A small brush

In a big world’s hand

There is no rush

I’ll wait for the end

 

Paint me pretty, please

What I lack in soul

Draw me at ease

Vanish the toll

 

Show me briefly

One that quickly

Passes by

Easy on the eye

 

Colors hit me one by another

Hoping to smother

What is left undercover

 

But as things unfold

There is nothing left to hold

And even colors can’t erase

What I can’t brace

 

For I

Have eyes were like the rose’s red

And black waterfalls have shed

Down the cliffs of my cheeks

 

Oh, world, I asked for a mask

But you held a mirror

And now I bask

In the shine, clearer

Daily Prompt – Paint – August 7th 2016

One thought on “Paint Me Pretty | Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

